Anime Central Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Neswest

Hello

Guest Neswest*   
Guest Neswest

This is my first time on the forums however i'll be attending the convention next month for the second time. Last year the convention was really enjoyable, me and my three friends really enjoyed it; so here we are again.

I decided to make a post to the form because we didn't really associate with anyone while at the con And I feel that this took away from the experience. I thought it might be a good idea to break the ice here and maybe some of you might have some tips for making new friends there.

I learned about the convention by just searching on the internet to see if there was any close by this one was the biggest and seemed fun. I live in the champaign area so its pretty good drive.

I'm embarrassed to say i'm currently reading Dragon Ball for the first time and just finished Akumetsu. And I like so many Anime and Manga that its hard to pick favorites. I play games just as much as I read Manga and watch Anime if not more, and just got done getting to G3 in MH4U not to mention I'm an avid Smash player

Edited by Neswest

A couple of way to chat with others:

1. Browse artist alley and compliment them on their work. Not just "Wow, that looks really good." Something like "Wow, character X looks awesome there! What did you think when they did ___ in the series?" So long as they aren't busy helping other costumers, artists generally like to chat about series they like. And if they drew/painted/buttoned/whatever'ed something from a series, there's a good chance they like that series.