Anime Central Forums
DarkMoonHuntress

First time crossplaying!

Hey, this year I am thinking about crossplaying, I've never done it before [i'm not even sure it's right to call it crossplaying, i'm a guy going as kuranosuke from princess jellyfish]. Any tips/advice? I feel confident with the makeup and outfit, but am no way passable with my voice. Will that offend anyone, or make me look stupid [i'm wondering if anyone would even care bc he's a guy anyways]. I'm just really nervous about making a fool outta myself lol.

Hey, this year I am thinking about crossplaying, I've never done it before [i'm not even sure it's right to call it crossplaying, i'm a guy going as kuranosuke from princess jellyfish]. Any tips/advice? I feel confident with the makeup and outfit, but am no way passable with my voice. Will that offend anyone, or make me look stupid [i'm wondering if anyone would even care bc he's a guy anyways]. I'm just really nervous about making a fool outta myself lol.

As a guy who cosplays, crossplays, and crossdresses the best advice I can give is "Have fun!!!" Trust me when I say I have made people laugh, made them smile, and even had them cheer me on for dawning heels and halter tops. Speaking from experience here, if anyone gives you crap for doing this and you enjoy doing it, simple wave your hair back and smirk. "You're just mad cause I make this look good."

Simple put we are going to offend someone but who cares! I know it is weird when you don't have breast and it is hard to hide facial hair but you just have to have fun. I look back at some of outfits and makeup designs and shake my head wonder what I was thinking, but you know what I had fun. I'm sorry but hearing your five inch flatform heels click across the pavement while your gothic-red petite-coat gown sways is just amazing. You don't care how you look you are on cloud nine!

Have fun Huntress!!!