• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Where to Park Where To Park for ACen

#1 User is offline   KaminariOctopi 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 63338

Posted 20 April 2014 - 12:14 PM

It's my first time driving to ACen, i just wanted to know where can one park long enough to attend the midnight events/panels. so my car won't get towed.

Thanks

#2 User is offline   General_Iowa 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip
  • Group: Bigfoot
  • Member No.: 62852

Posted 20 April 2014 - 01:00 PM

The cta station just up the road and its cheaper than the parking garages that are around the convention center and hotels
Come to rebuildofevangelion.org and join our new and exciting community.

Follow me on Twitter at @NewEvaOrder for all your Eva needs

Come to the Rebuild of Evangelion panels across the country!

#3 User is offline   Rinzle 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 62857

Posted 21 April 2014 - 03:00 AM

View PostGeneral_Iowa, on 20 April 2014 - 01:00 PM, said:

The cta station just up the road and its cheaper than the parking garages that are around the convention center and hotels

we parked there for our first year too!
ACen 2017 cosplays

Belldandy 0%completion -- Ah! My Goddess
Shy Violet a leaf on the wind % completion -- Rainbow Bright and the Color Kids (prom)

I can also be found on my facebook page

#4 User is offline   slicedbread 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip
  • Member No.: 21946

Posted 21 April 2014 - 10:17 AM

View PostGeneral_Iowa, on 20 April 2014 - 01:00 PM, said:

Don't be an idiot like me last year getting towed out of the CTA stop and having to retrieve my car from a lot at 4am... Don't be lazy, go to the machines to get a parking pass. They're to the left of the entrance ot the L station, though admittedly a bit of a pain to find and out of the way in some instances.

TL;DR
Don't be lazy, get a CTA parking pass. Getting towed is expensive and sucks to do after the Soap Bubble.