Anime Central Forums: New kinds of guests at ACen this year..? - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New kinds of guests at ACen this year..? Jessica Nigri Monika Lee Inner Mind Theater Tara Strong Grey Delisle

#1 User is offline   TerraMarkov 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 61260

Posted 09 March 2014 - 01:28 AM

I've been attending ACen for four years now and the majority of guests tend to be the same kind of people. Voice actors or animator a from various animes. While I understand the ACen is in fact an anime convention I would like to se a little more diversity in the guests invited to come. One guest in particular I enjoyed seeing was Yaya Han! Maybe more famous cosplayes? I would personally love to see Jessica Nigri, Monika Lee, or any of the Inner Mind Theater group be invited as special guests at ACen this year (for inner mind theater, specifically mango sirene is actually the reason I first found out about anime central in the first place) I have no doubt that they would draw in a large audience and tons of people would come to see them. Also maybe some more diverse voice actors not just from animes, like Tara Strong, or Grey Delisle. These are just some suggestions but I would really just like to see some guest with more diverse bio descriptions attending this year. I know a lot of my friends and I don't normally attend panels and such for this reason so I hope maybe this will be taken into consideration.

What do you think?
~Caroline :3

#2 User is offline   Voxx 

• Iron Chef
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Iron Chef
  • Member No.: 16994

Posted 09 March 2014 - 01:46 AM

Id rather see Manga-ka's as guests instead of cosplayers.
ACen 2017 LINEUP
Pidge-Voltron
Newt Scamander-FBAWTFT
Neo - RWBY
Flemeth - DA
MC-Mysme

#3 User is offline   feuerwerke 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 63062

Posted 09 March 2014 - 07:43 AM