Anime Central Forums: Cosplay feelings go deep... - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cosplay feelings go deep... kinda feely, just kinda getting something off my chest

#1 User is offline   eat_me_for_I_am_peeps 

• Veteran
  • PipPip
  • Group: Veteran
  • Member No.: 59774

Posted 27 July 2013 - 10:53 PM

So this year's ACen, well, sucked for me. I worked non-stop from 10am-3am two weeks before the convention, since I am a full time student, and could only work a little bit for the last two months before it. Worst part was, I was working on my friend's and her boyfriend's costumes. And they barley even appreciated them, and I did all that work for no pay. I also had mine and my boyfriend's costumes to work on, but I couldn't start those until I got those other costumes done, because for some reason I thought that because they spent money on theirs and I bought the stuff for my boyfriend's costume, theirs was more important. I pulled at least 3 all nighters to get theirs done, and I did, with only a day left to finish mine and my boyfriends. I managed to finish his Friday morning, but...because of that, I didn't get to finish mine. I didn't get to cosplay this year, at all. My boyfriend tried to be supportive and try and get it finished, but it didn't work. I was at first happy that he got to look so amazing for the weekend, but then I started to become bitter about it. All the pictures, all the compliments, I missed getting that too. And worst of all, I didn't get the confidence that I get when I cosplayed Medusa, the costume I failed to finish. I decided to redo the costume from last year, make it even better, I should have just left it that way I could have cosplayed and been happy with my boyfriend as a couple cosplay. And I felt terrible, I couldn't even be in the photoshoot, I couldn't take pictures with people, and I felt so stupid walking next to him. I had a lot of bitter feels because o