• This topic is locked

Casting call!

#1 User is offline   Fullmetalcrusade 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 2749

Posted 10 September 2012 - 09:08 PM

So i haven't posted here in a VERY long time, but I figured what better way to make my return than with (hopefully) exciting news.

So as some of my friends here know, I am an independent filmmaker. I studied film and TV production at Columbia, finished in 2010 and have...been working tech support ever since. However, I am finally getting things in gear to shoot a full 90 minute feature. I don't want to go into too many specifics now, as I will be posting a kickstarter video in the coming weeks that will explain a lot more. But i will say, the setting of the film is a convention, and a majority of the characters(major and minor) are cosplayers who appear in cosplay.

So now I finally get to my point.

I'm looking to start doing some auditions and casting some of the characters. While there will be a lot of roles, right now I am focusing on a select few. Mostly looking for cosplayers, however non cosplayers are encouraged to apply as well if you are interested in participating. The roles I'm starting with are as follows.

Laura, mid-late 20s, cosplay chick and second best friend to the main character. She's the whole reason he's even at this convention, and shes's the only one struggling to keep him on the task at hand, rather than letting him go out and party it up at the con with everyone else.

Alice, early to mid 20s, heavy cosplayer. Alice is a bit of an enigma, seeming to change cosplay costume from scene to scene. What exactly is her interest in the main character, and why does he feel this strange attraction to her?

Kat, gender open, 20s. The strangest person the main character has ever met. Kat speaks entirely in riddles, never quite saying what they mean while saying EXACTLY what they mean. Is Kat a guardian angel, or simply someone who's coming off a Dr. Seuss/David Lynch binge?