Anime Central Forums: Can you like anime TOO much? - Anime Central Forums

• 3 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Can you like anime TOO much? I think so!

#31 User is offline   Neko_master_Luna 

• Addict
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Addict
  • Member No.: 28689

Posted 17 July 2010 - 09:09 AM

I don't think the tattoo would be over the line, as an artist I would appreciate it, but I do say spending can be a sign of obsession. If your donating blood for money to buy more, that is a bit much.
Currently writing a book.

#32 User is offline   Valkyrie 

• Exhibit Space ADH
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Assistant Department Head
  • Member No.: 3041

Posted 17 July 2010 - 07:23 PM

It's possible to love anything too much...whether it be material, immaterial, inanimate, alive, or animated. I remember a friend and I reading about a girl who loved Kurama from YuYu Hakusho so much that she wanted to marry him. Not in the typical junior-high-crush of "I soooo want to marry him, he's such a hottie..." but rather, "I WILL marry him." And she meant it. (This was several years ago; I doubt this online declaration of love exists anymore...and if it does, good luck trying to find it amongst all the fanfiction that I have no desire to sift through.) Oh, and a schoolmate of mine who loved Scooby-Doo. Loved the show, loved the toys, had a half-dorm room covered with Scooby-Doo stuff. Including a Scooby-Doo doll that had a conveniently-placed hole he'd cut out himself. (I wasn't the one who discovered it...an unfortunate friend of mine who was holding and playing with the doll did.)

Now, I'd say that if the obsession gets to that level, then yes, there is something wrong.

This post has been edited by Valkyrie: 17 July 2010 - 07:28 PM

ACen 2009 - Merchandising Staff
ACen 2010 - IRT Operative
ACen 2011-2013 - IRT Dispatch
Callsign: Valkyrie
"There is only one god. And his name, is Death. And there is only one thing we say to Death: 'Not today.'"