• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Badge Pick Up

#1 User is offline   Peacock 

• Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Member No.: 10528

Posted 21 April 2007 - 07:42 PM

This is my first time going to acen. i have preredgisterd but i did it after the 14 so they are unable to mail it to me. i was wondering where i can pick up my badge and what would be the earliest/best time to pick up my badge. IE thursday morning 9am what have you. any help or info would be much apreciated.

#2 User is offline   Tiresias79 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Member No.: 663

Posted 22 April 2007 - 06:17 AM

Best time would be Thursday night, that's the first time Reg will probably be open to pick them up, as for a time I don't think they've announced hours of operation yet. Location, Hall A of the Convention Center right next to the Hyatt Regency.
Cosplay for 2008:

Aburai Renji from Bleach 15% done, really only have the shoes made right now (let's hear it for hand-woven Zori)

#3 User is offline   slrphebos 

• Customer Service Staff
  • PipPip
  • Group: ACen Staff
  • Member No.: 974

Posted 23 April 2007 - 02:16 PM

While yes they haven't annouced an offical time for the pre-reg pick up, but last few years it has typically "opened" between 7-8 pm. Now the line starts forming at about 4-5, although there are some that go way earlier (like me at probably around 2 :D). If you don't show up until 6 be prepared to be in line a LONG time, at least another couple hours. Although it does move fast, just make sure you have everything on you since that makes the line move way faster (ID, confirmation letter,payment (if you didn't pay)).
~Ri-chan
ACen 2013-2014: Customer Service

2013 Cosplay: Team Aqua Grunt (100%), Fluttershy Sweet Lolita (95%)

#4 User is offline   arstal 

• Pip
  • Member No.: 10103

Posted 24 April 2007 - 08:41 AM

What about Friday Morning? I've heard the line opens at 9am, planning to get there by that time.

#5 User is offline   maskalade 

• Lurker
  • Pip