A New World

From AWR Music Productions, producers of the internationally acclaimed concert tour Distant Worlds: music from FINAL FANTASY, the return performance of A New World: intimate music from FINAL FANTASY! Concert tickets are free to Anime Central attendees and, for the first time, A New World welcomes FINAL FANTASY composer Naoshi Mizuta in attendence.Read more

Autograph Policy

  1. Follow the instructions of the Anime Central staff.
  2. Each person is limited to two (2) items to be autographed.
  3. Guests only autograph officially licensed products and reserve the right to sign (or decline to sign) whatever they feel is appropriate.
  4. Photographs may be taken with some guests, but only with their permission and with time permitting.
Read more


Coming Soon!



SCANDAL is an all girl Japanese pop-rock band from Osaka, Japan. Formed in August 2006, SCANDAL consists of HARUNA (lead vocals, backup guitar), MAMI (lead guitar, backup vocals), TOMOMI (bass, backup vocals), and RINA (drums, backup vocals), who all met attending the same voice and dance school in Osaka.

Since their major debut in 2008, SCANDAL has skyrocketed to the tops of the Oricon charts and became the fastest girl band to ever perform at the Nippon Budokan since debuting.Read more

SCANDAL at Anime Central Concert Information


Anime Central is thrilled to be hosting SCANDAL as a part of the SCANDAL WORLD TOUR 2015 “HELLO WORLD”!

Read more

SCANDAL Video Message

As Anime Central approaches, everyone is getting ready for an incredible weekend. And that includes SCANDAL! Here’s a short video message from the band about their upcoming stop in Chicago for Anime Central!

More info about the band and concert here!