Anime Central Forums: Cosplayer and Lolita New to ACen! (●⌒∇⌒●) - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cosplayer and Lolita New to ACen! (●⌒∇⌒●)

#1 User is offline   Haruhime 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 65053

Posted 18 February 2014 - 08:02 PM

Hello everyone! My name is Haru. I'm new to ACen and these forums, but not conventions around the Midwest. I'm from Cedar Rapids, Iowa. I've attended Anime Iowa since 2009, and I've also been to Anime Detour and other smaller conventions (Anime-Zing, Anime-Spark when it was around).
I've been cosplaying for 5 years and I've seen all kinds of anime, but my favorites are still Neon Genesis Evangelion, Eureka Seven, Samurai Champloo, Serial Experiments Lain.. I could go on! I'm caught up on a lot of recent anime as well, like Beyond the Boundary and Kill la Kill!
I've cosplayed from tons of different animes and games (Legend of Zelda, Beyond the Boundary, Animal Crossing, Panty & Stocking, Rozen Maiden, Evangelion) and I love going to photoshoots and talking to other cosplayers.
I'm also a lolita, and my wardrobe right now is mostly sweet lolita. I don't own a lot of brand, but I'm saving up! I'd love to get in touch with other lolitas, since the only ones I know are the others in my Iowa Lolita community.
Other than cosplay and conventions, I spend all of my free time watching anime and Netflix documentaries and looking at lolita sales posts (;▽;)

Basically, this will be my first time attending ACen after thinking about it for a few years, and I'd love to talk to some other cosplayers and lolitas!

ACen 2014 Cosplays:
Nonon Jakuzure (Kill La Kill) // Mirai Kuriyama (Beyond the Boundary) // Plugsuit! Asuka Langley Soryu (Evangelion) // Sweet Lolita Coord
(●⌒∇⌒●)

#2 User is offline   C2Queen 

• Publication Staff
  • PipPip
  • Group: Forum Staff
  • Member No.: 59630

Posted 18 February 2014 - 10:57 PM

Welcome to the forums Haru!