Anime Central Forums: The parent trap question - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

The parent trap question What brings you here?

#1 User is offline   Nik-Nack^.^ 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 59105

Posted 17 January 2014 - 02:32 AM

So I've been coming to ACen for 8 years and my parents always ask me what drives me to go year after year. I thought about it and my answer is that its a weekend in my hectic life of college and work where I feel completely accepted and where I can fan girl sqee over a cute plushie and not get stared at lol. That's my reason for coming and why no matter where I go later in life I will always remember ACen weekends.

What I want to know is what brings everyone one else to the con? Is it the people? The panels? The cosplay? The dances? What's your reason for coming? How many years?
Cosplays Im doing this year
Ammy from Okami- 85% I need to finish the brush and do a little more painting on the sleeves.
Hannah Anafeloz from Black Bluter- 0% Looking for pattern supplies
Tardis from Dr. Who- 90% finishing my hat..I mean my light

#2 User is offline   rondo 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 9075

Posted 17 January 2014 - 05:30 AM

View PostNik-Nack^.^, on 17 January 2014 - 02:32 AM, said:

So I've been coming to ACen for 8 years and my parents always ask me what drives me to go year after year. I thought about it and my answer is that its a weekend in my hectic life of college and work where I feel completely accepted and where I can fan girl sqee over a cute plushie and not get stared at lol. That's my reason for coming and why no matter where I go later in life I will always remember ACen weekends.

What I want to know is what brings everyone one else to the con? Is it the people? The panels? The cosplay? The dances? What's your reason for coming? How many years?