• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

First Time Cosplayer

#1 User is offline   soldierslegacy 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 64027

Posted 31 July 2013 - 02:15 AM

Hey. I am.. Incredibly early on this, but I think it's better to rip the band-aid off quick than dilly-dally 'round. I plan on cosplaying as Cloud Strife from Crisis Core. He's closer to my age range, and it's a better choice than the Advent Children. To be completely honest, I am just new to everything. I don't know how to put on make-up, and I've looked up for tutorials on wigs. I'm 5'4.5", and my weight generally shifts from 150-155. I have debated losing a few, but for now, I think I'd like to stick there because it's healthier for my frame.

My eyes are black, so.. The base of this. I'm looking for references, guides, tips, etc. for the situation. I'm 15, so too young for a job for now. I plan on going with a group, and the only thing that shall prevent me from this is if I'm in the hospital or the transportation I'm on crashes. I have a beauty mark under my eye, but I heard that make-up can cover that, though I'm not sure.

So, please! Just write down anything and everything you find important or useful. Thank ya!

This post has been edited by soldierslegacy: 31 July 2013 - 02:16 AM

ACen 2014.
Cloud Strife- Crisis Core: 0% complete.

Quiet. Antisocial. But, a love for all things night and life. -cherish everything-

#2 User is offline   Dark Spellmaster 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 24895

Posted 31 July 2013 - 01:06 PM