• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Was ACen 2012 really that bad?

#1 User is offline   unknownwarrior33 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 63489

Posted 10 May 2013 - 03:34 PM

I attended in 2011 but missed last year. I've been reading these forums and it seems like things really went to hell last year. Things being cancelled 2 hours after they were supposed to start, inconsistent rules on lining up, litter everywhere, etc. There will always be whiners of course, and every topic about a big event will have at least one comment of "oh, I've been doing such-and-such for the last 30 years but sadly it's changed and I won't go this year" (as if anyone cares what these people think). But compared to my experience in 2011, it sounds like things were pretty bad. Was it really that bad, or are people just complaining for nothing?

#2 User is offline   Washu Takahashi 

• Veteran
  • PipPip
  • Group: Veteran
  • Member No.: 56275

Posted 10 May 2013 - 03:41 PM

For my personally, I didn't have any issues. Yeah, I was a bit annoyed with guest signings, but that's always a complaint for me. The MAIN complaint last year was that a good chunk of the masquerade got canceled due to being behind schedule, and on top of that, some idiot pulled a fire alarm, thinking they were funny. that was the main gripe, but it didn't affect me personally so...mostly depends on what you like to spend your time doing at cons. I mopstly stay in the dealer hall/artist alley and hit up photoshoots, so I was unaffected.
ACen 2014 Schedule
Friday: Meloetta [Pokemon]
Saturday: Umi Ryuuzaki [Magic Knight Rayearth]
Sunday: Sytry Cartwright Demon Attire [Devils and Realist]

Add me on Facebook! Washu Takashi Cosplay

#3 User is offline   TheStrongJaeger 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 307

Posted 10 May 2013 - 04:01 PM