• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Anime Central Must Do Question

#1 User is offline   NightElf 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 63562

Posted 28 April 2013 - 09:20 AM

Hello. This is my first time going to Anime Central. What do you recommend as the must dos?

Also, is the soap bubble worth going to? I have tickets to the Kalafina Concert. The soap bubble is the same night. Can I do both or are the long lines going to prevent it?

#2 User is offline   feuerwerke 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 63062

Posted 28 April 2013 - 09:56 AM

The Soap Bubble is not the same night. Kalafina is Friday night, the Soap Bubble is Saturday. Whether or not the Soap Bubble is worth your time depends on you as a person, honestly. Do you like to dance? Do you like electronic music? Are you okay with big crowds of potentially rowdy people? If none of those things sound horrible it may be worth it. The lines are pretty long towards the beginning of it, but the Soap Bubble goes all night. You'll probably get in eventually.

For me, must dos overall are the Soap Bubble and panels. Which ones specifically is a personal thing, but the ones that catch my attention are usually on slightly more obscure topics, like figure collecting or mythology. Any time a guest interests me I try to catch their stuff. A lot of people consider the masquerade to be a must but I never go to it myself.

My top recommendation, though, is that you do something. Anything. I don't understand the people who pay their $45+ for a badge only to sit in the hallway all weekend. Panels and events are cool. If you're not sure about something but it sounds interesting, check it out! People don't mind if you slip out of something early so if it's boring you can just leave.
ACen 2014 cosplays
  • Junko Enoshima

#3 User is offline   Isamu 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 8918

Posted 28 April 2013 - 10:40 AM