• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hello all!

#1 User is offline   Thunderscream 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 60454

Posted 21 April 2013 - 03:51 AM

Hiya everyone! I am relatively new to ACen and the forums, been to the last 2 cons, but have only really been active with checking the forums(too shy to comment >.<) until this year. I have been a congoer to a local anime convention(No Brand Con) in Eau Claire, WI for the last 8 years, but not until ACen '11 did some friends invite me along. I haven't regretted it yet. :)

The first time to ACen was also the first time I tried my hand at cosplay, though I thought it was cool ever since I attended No Brand Con. My skills are very limited with costuming so far, so I have done relatively easy cosplays so far. I have so far cosplayed as Brock(Pokemon), Bastion Misawa(Yu-Gi-Oh! GX), and Hiei(Yu Yu Hakusho).

My first anime is still one of my favorites, though not really a popular opinion at this time, it seems. Talking none other than Pokemon, hence my first cosplay. ;) Other favorites are Case Closed, Yu-Gi-Oh!(all versions), Digimon, .hack//(all versions), Air Gear, Cowboy Bebop, Big Windup...that is probably good enough, haha. That being said, aside from the obvious few from above and their video/card games, I tend to fall for anime/cartoon themed/inspired games. I also blame .hack//sign for my addiction to World of Warcraft, and my constant hopes for real VRMMORPGs(Sword Art Online renewed that passion as well, haha).

Think I have rambled on enough here, so back to watching slice-of-life and over the top anime(looking at you Oreimo and Fairy Tail). Anyway, thanks for bearing with me on the ramble, and nice to meet everyone!
ACen 2014 plans
-Chojuro (Naruto)
-Wil (Fire Emblem)

#2 User is offline   Whodigiya 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 63372

Posted 21 April 2013 - 05:27 AM

Yo! Welcome!
Everything I say is either true or extremely handsome!