• You cannot reply to this topic

Styling/making your own wigs need help

#1 User is offline   Level-5 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip
  • Group: Bigfoot
  • Member No.: 62879

Posted 19 February 2013 - 08:28 PM

I'm buying two wigs from Arda and my question is that would it be better to style it on my own, even though I have no experience cutting wigs, or would it be safer to call someone like a stylist? Or would it be better to get someone who knows how to do cosplay wigs for the characters I want?

My issue is that if I find someone professionally it might cost me an arm and a leg to do two wigs in the way I want.

This post has been edited by Level-5: 19 February 2013 - 08:28 PM

#2 User is offline   Yandere Emi 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip
  • Member No.: 61049

Posted 19 February 2013 - 08:39 PM

If it's a basic style just go slowly and read a lot of tutorials first and you'll be fine. :) It's not as scary as it seems. :) If it's something REALLY crazy you might be better off commissioning someone :)
My Cosplay Blog (with Cellomanlove)

ACen 2014: Shindou Ai (Kyoukai no Kanata/Beyond the Boundary - Idol ver.), Irisviel von Einzbern (Fate/zero - coat version), Jakuzure Nonon (Kill la Kill)

ACen 2013: Hibari (Double H) & Caster/Extra
ACen 2012 : Kaname Madoka & Irisviel von Einzbern

#3 User is offline   MishaB 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 17419

Posted 19 February 2013 - 08:43 PM

It mainly up to you. Doing a little research always help. There are a lot of online video tutorials that can show you how to cut and style a wig as well as webpages.