Anime Central Forums: Heya guys! Looking for a group to hang out with :D - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Heya guys! Looking for a group to hang out with :D

#1 User is offline   Valkyrae 

• Lurker
  • Pip
  • Group: Lurker
  • Member No.: 63127

Posted 10 February 2013 - 08:55 PM

Hello!
Like the title suggests, I am looking for a bunch of people to hang out with and get to know before, during, or after the convention.

This is my first time at ACen, but I've gone to Anime Iowa 4 years in a row(during college).
Now, I've moved out to my job in Schaumburg, IL, so I'm a lot closer to where ACen is, and so I want to go!

Not to be lame, but due to some relationship/feelings of people, I have basically been cut off from my group of friends, and so I basically have no social group to talk to, or even hang out with. And so, I want friends, *sniff* (I haven't even really explored the town that I'm living in! Being younger by about 4 years or more than everybody at my work is super awkward...)

On that note, I'm more introverted than extroverted, so I'm much more comfortable with a small group of friends. I grew up reading and playing video games, so huge parties and scenes like going to bars or a club is REALLY out of my comfort zone.

I play video games a LOT, read manga, and watch anime. I'd say 90% of my time is on the computer, both at work, and at home. I play everything as far as genre's go, but I like RPG's for the story telling that people can do, and that I can act out.

Kay, so enough about my background. If you want to get to know me, let me know :D

I don't cosplay that much, but I have done some.

I've done:
Kaname from Vampire Knight,
Yosuke from Persona 4,
and Roy Mustang from Full Metal Alchemist.