• This topic is locked

wutup fellow internets

#1 User is offline   pyrrhicvictini 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip
  • Group: Bigfoot
  • Member No.: 62808

Posted 07 November 2012 - 03:47 PM

Sup erryone. My name's Meg, & this will be my first time to ACen. I'm super excited & hope I get an opportunity to volunteer since so many of my friends have told me about the great volunteering experiences they've had at cons. (Plus, being a college student, I kind of hurt for money, haha.)

Because I'm boring, let me follow the suggestions given in the first post, heheh.

I'm a very simple cosplayer, & have half-made most of my outfits by going to resale shops & altering what I find. Matt from Death Note was my first cosplay at my very first con: Anime Boston. I recently made a Team Rocket and Chell cosplay, the latter being my favorite! (It's so nice to have a character with skin that's not pale, haha.) I'm planning on doing a White Mage, Meryl Stryfe, & possibly a Red Scout, making a Black Mage, Wolfwood, and Blue Sniper to match with my boyfriend.

I'm from the Detroit area, so I've gone to the NMA & Youma up there. After meeting two awesome friends at Youma this year, I've decided to come to ACen! I never thought I'd be able to go to this con. 0:

I'm trying to catch up on some animes like Gurren Lagann & Neon Genesis Evangelion, as well as Durarara right now, but it's surprising how much school gets in the way. I also game a ton, & am finally starting Mass Effect 3 now!

Apart from anime, I fence, and am currently an E rated sabreist. (So, animes like Le Chevalier d'Eon made my day with incorporating actual fencing techniques. Wooo!)

Nice to meetch'y'all!
Cosplays
  • White Mage
  • Chell
  • Leafeon Gijinka

Panelist for The Cultures Behind Avatar: The Last Airbender & Fundamental Legal Concepts in Gaming
If you'd enjoy some educational panels, be sure to check us out!

#2 User is online   magishine 

• Tenkuu Yuusha
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Addict
  • Member No.: 21997