• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cosplayers please help me!><

#1 User is offline   otakupunzal 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 62431

Posted 15 August 2012 - 12:34 PM

ok....its my first time to make a costume for my cosplay (its my 2nd time cosplaying and i want to make mine costume so i can save up some money) and i don't know how to make a patern for her coat...
here is the link

http://www.google.co...29,r:1,s:0,i:76
http://www.google.co...29,r:2,s:0,i:79

I have pretty much idea about the hood but i don't know how to put the coat and the hood together....i also want some kind of a pattern...so please gave me some advise!!!>< i don't want to costume made by online because sometimes it won't fit or too big for me!!><

for those who know how to make costume!!><

http://www.google.co...,r:11,s:0,i:107

#2 User is offline   JujuFox 

• Sempai
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Sempai
  • Member No.: 45794

Posted 15 August 2012 - 12:41 PM

When I've made my cosplays I go to JoAnn and check out the pattern books. You should be able to find a pattern close to what you want to make, and just modify it to suit your needs. For me I would find a hooded jacket pattern similar to that one, and do it in all white. The black pattern bits you could either paint them on, or just cut out some black material and sew them on top of the white material.
Attending since 2005 • Artist Alley '06, '11, '12, '13, '14, '15Check out my shop Geeky Cute Crochet on Etsy!

#3 User is offline   Agatha 

• Regular
  • PipPip
  • Group: Regular
  • Member No.: 61511

Posted 15 August 2012 - 12:57 PM