#1 User is offline   James 

• Lurker
  • Pip
  • Group: Lurker
  • Member No.: 62574

Posted 23 July 2012 - 09:08 PM

Ummm... Hello

going to cosplay Akumetsu for 2013.
Really want a SAO KOB armor, Akihiko Kayaba's casual wear and armor and LoGH Imperial Admiral Uniform...

well, KOB armor and Akihiko Kayaba's armor would cost at least $500 each. For high quality materials, I suspect that it won't cost less than $800.
Imperial Admiral Uniform could cost me around $300 or so (I want the gray parts to not be cloth) and I suspect Akihiko Kayaba's casual wear is around that price too...

Thus.... I'm a college student, broke, working part time in low wage. No money to cosplay any of those characters. Best I could do is Akumetsu now. Ohh well >:(

I'll cosplay them someday...

#2 User is offline   magishine 

• Tenkuu Yuusha
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Addict
  • Member No.: 21997

Posted 23 July 2012 - 10:00 PM

Greetings good sir. Here have a cookie *hands cookie* I hope you enjoy both the forums and the con. Sounds like you've got some awesome cosplay ideas
uchu kitaaaaaa!!!!

Cosplays for ACen 2015 and progress made:

Not attending ACen in 2015. Sorry. Maybe 2016

#3 User is offline   James 

• Lurker
  • Pip

Posted 23 July 2012 - 11:11 PM

View Postmagishine, on 23 July 2012 - 10:00 PM, said:

Greetings good sir. Here have a cookie *hands cookie* I hope you enjoy both the forums and the con. Sounds like you've got some awesome cosplay ideas

hmmmm, there's not that much activity on the forums, or is there?

hope I enjoy the con.... well, I do think my semester would have ended so it should be fine to drive there daily... if I am willing enough to do it daily.