• This topic is locked

Sleeping in the parking lot?

#1 User is offline   Ekqo 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip
  • Group: Bigfoot
  • Member No.: 61282

Posted 23 April 2012 - 11:07 AM

Anyone know if its illegal to spend the night in my car in the CTA parking lot?
One half of PinStripes Studios!
Our Etsy shop

Gearing up for our 2013 convention tour!
Confirmed locations: Anime-ZAP, Peoria, Illinois (January 4-6), Kitsune Kon, Appleton, Wisconsin (March 22-24)

#2 User is offline   nouseforaname 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 18421

Posted 23 April 2012 - 11:08 AM

Don't do it. This was discussed about two years ago.
Mighta been a time when I loved her too but you take that away, you always been the one.

ACen cosplay 2012:
Bioshock - Sander Cohen
Fullmetal Alchemist - Greedling

#3 User is offline   Ekqo 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip

Posted 23 April 2012 - 11:13 AM

What happened? I'm new to Acen, this is my second year. I have 3 friends with me.
Our Etsy shop

Confirmed locations: Anime-ZAP, Peoria, Illinois (January 4-6), Kitsune Kon, Appleton, Wisconsin (March 22-24)

#4 User is offline   nouseforaname 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 18421

Posted 23 April 2012 - 11:16 AM

New to ACen but it's your second year...

It's not suggested you sleep in the parking lot to begin with but maybe someone else would have a more accurate answer than myself. I do remember it was talked about a few years back and read that no one should sleep anywhere outside of the hotel, then again things have changed but I personally don't recommend it.
Mighta been a time when I loved her too but you take that away, you always been the one.

ACen cosplay 2012:
Bioshock - Sander Cohen
Fullmetal Alchemist - Greedling

#5 User is offline   TheStrongJaeger 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 307

Posted 23 April 2012 - 11:18 AM