• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Allll by myself...

#1 User is offline   sravi 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 61915

Posted 14 April 2012 - 07:12 PM

Hi! I'm relatively new to Chicago and I really want to go to ACCEN, but I'd feel awkward showing up alone. I was wondering if anyone needed a laid back convention buddy? I'm 25, a girl, and the only conventions I've been to are Comic Con, a Supernatural con, Fan Expo Toronto and a random scifi con in Vancouver. I've been a fan of all things anime ever since I discovered Naruto and Death Note and I have huge love for yaoi (I spend way too much on BL manga). Anyway, if there are any other girl/s around who wouldn't mind me tagging along with them, it would make my day :) I'll be driving up there too, if anyone needs a ride from the city :highfive:

#2 User is offline   Isamu 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 8918

Posted 14 April 2012 - 07:22 PM

View Postsravi, on 14 April 2012 - 07:12 PM, said:

Hi! I'm relatively new to Chicago and I really want to go to ACCEN, but I'd feel awkward showing up alone. I was wondering if anyone needed a laid back convention buddy? I'm 25, a girl, and the only conventions I've been to are Comic Con, a Supernatural con, Fan Expo Toronto and a random scifi con in Vancouver. I've been a fan of all things anime ever since I discovered Naruto and Death Note and I have huge love for yaoi (I spend way too much on BL manga). Anyway, if there are any other girl/s around who wouldn't mind me tagging along with them, it would make my day :) I'll be driving up there too, if anyone needs a ride from the city :highfive:

You should hit both the forum meet n greet and the late nite meet n greet. You should be able to find someone at any of those.
"Frank and explicit"-that is the right line to take when you wish to conceal your own mind and to confuse the minds of others.