• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Pasta Meme? que?

#1 User is offline   sockie 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 60522

Posted 26 March 2012 - 12:58 PM

This year will be my third Acen, so I'm not a complete newbie, but last year this con meme of yelling "PASTA" and showing pasta on the screens at the masquerade was driving my friends and I nuts! We tried hunting a bit online, but found nothing. What are the origins of this meme? What does it all mean?

This post has been edited by sockie: 26 March 2012 - 12:59 PM

#2 User is offline   basili1250 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 51718

Posted 26 March 2012 - 01:04 PM

HETALIA!!!

[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_i-XL_fm6E&oref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fresults%3Fsearch_query%3Dhetalia%2Bepisode%2B1%26oq%3Dhetalia%2Bepisode%2B1%26aq%3Df%26aqi%3Dg10%26aql%3D%26gs_l%3Dyoutube.3..0l10.6891l8032l0l8209l9l9l0l5l5l0l140l431l2j2l4l0.[/media]

It's less than 5 minutes. Watch it. Love it.

This post has been edited by basili1250: 26 March 2012 - 01:07 PM

ACen 2009: Industrial Steam Punk
ACen 2010: Batou (first Ghost in the Shell film appearance)
ACen 2011: Human cosplay
ACen 2012: Father Cornello (FMA)
ACen 2013: Wreck-It-Ralph, Free (Soul Eater
ACen 2014: Iskander/Rider (Fate/Zero)

#3 User is offline   rondo 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 9075

Posted 26 March 2012 - 01:07 PM

Posted Image

#4 User is offline   The Fujoshi 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Member No.: 59284

Posted 26 March 2012 - 05:56 PM

View Postsockie, on 26 March 2012 - 12:58 PM, said:

This year will be my third Acen, so I'm not a complete newbie, but last year this con meme of yelling "PASTA" and showing pasta on the screens at the masquerade was driving my friends and I nuts! We tried hunting a bit online, but found nothing. What are the origins of this meme? What does it all mean?