Anime Central Forums: Some help with feathers for a cosplay - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Some help with feathers for a cosplay The easiest way to do this?

#1 User is offline   Flame_Alchemist2002 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Group: Ace
  • Member No.: 15801

Posted 05 February 2012 - 10:55 PM

Ever since I started playing Final Fantasy 13-2, I wanted to cosplay as Chocolina. --> http://www.gamespot....images/1589291/

I was wondering how can I go about making the feathers that attach to her bottom? I had a plan for the wing parts on her arms, but if anyone that has experience with feathers be able to please give me some advice on this? x__x

Thank you!
~ACen 2014!~
~Axel (Kingdom Hearts II)--Finished
~Klavier Gavin (Apollo Justice)----Finished
~Pocahontas --------75%
~Soul Eater Evans (Soul Eater)----Finished
~Lea (Kingdom Hearts: BBS) --------Finished
"Xion dies, Axel is alone, Roxas' life is a lie. Oh, and they never get to the beach.
THIS IS A DISNEY GAME. >_> " -CheesyGranola (358/2 summary)

#2 User is offline   -JUNK- 

• Forum Hell Raven
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 19299

Posted 05 February 2012 - 11:10 PM

Well iddno if this is going to help much but Here is somewhere to buy some feathers just use red sharpie or something to put in the red in the feathers.

And as for attaching them to your bottom it depends on the material the pants are made of.

This post has been edited by -JUNK-: 05 February 2012 - 11:11 PM

ACen 15"

*~Proud Supporter of the GBLT Community.~*

#3 User is offline   basili1250 

• Ace
  • PipPip
  • Member No.: 51718

Posted 06 February 2012 - 02:01 PM

Here's a big question - how feathery do you want those feathers to be? Is it very important they they remain soft and feathery or could they be stiff?
ACen 2009: Industrial Steam Punk
ACen 2010: Batou (first Ghost in the Shell film appearance)
ACen 2011: Human cosplay
ACen 2012: Father Cornello (FMA)