Anime Central Forums: Food within walking distance of the Hyatt? - Anime Central Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Food within walking distance of the Hyatt?

#1 User is offline   Defyplums 

• Bigfoot
  • Pip
  • Group: Bigfoot
  • Member No.: 61052

Posted 04 November 2011 - 10:47 AM

Since it's my first year 2012 at ACEN, looking for the wisdom of other con goers as to inexpensive places within walking distance from the con to eat at. I don't mind jumping on the L, but would like to keep that down to a minimum. Suggestions?
"If epic failures were Olympic events, I'd be on the Wheaties box."

#2 User is offline   The Fujoshi 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 59284

Posted 04 November 2011 - 11:26 AM

*Mcdonalds

*The pizza place near mcdonalds, not too sure what the name of it is.

But these places are a kind of a decent walk, not down the street.

And that's it really. It's better that if you get hungry to order out, since many places deliver to the Hyatt and are within car distance.
ACen 2013 Cosplay:
Hero from SMT: DS2, Emmet/Kudari from Pokemon Black and White, Roppi Izaya from Durarara, Hitoshura human form from SMT.

All the random avatars this time are from LJ and I don't own any of them. Some of the avatars are credit to aristocracy, Taku ♫ arthursandwich, noxjustxnoin, imperial-code, dojicons, narrante, dino-cookie, shiroyuki_kun, takerzmuse, and ushitora_icons at LJ. I DON'T OWN ANY OF THE ICONS.

Currently into and playing: All Megaten games, Blazblue series, and P4MU. Waiting for: Pokemon BW2 and BB3.

#3 User is offline   rondo 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Member No.: 9075

Posted 04 November 2011 - 11:29 AM

Inexpensive? McDonald's comes to mind. There is also a Denny's but that makes for a long walk. I think there is a Subway in that direction as well. On foot, and depending on how far you are willing to hoof it, the options aren't all that great.