• This topic is locked

Here to join the ranks! :3

#1 User is offline   Nyanpire<3 

• Lurker
  • Pip
  • Group: Lurker
  • Member No.: 60941

Posted 06 September 2011 - 07:15 AM

Hi everyone! I'm a somewhat veteran but totally not professional cosplayer from Missouri. I have been to several Missouri based anime cons and also to Youmacon in Michigan once, but I'm ready for my first Acen in 2012 so I'm here to get a feel for what to expect and prepare for!! I have done cosplays from several series including Bleach, Code Geass, Inuyasha, Highschool of the Dead, and Battle Royale. I try to check out new anime often, and am always open to suggestions! I wish I knew people who were also into anime and cosplay where I live, however Missouri seems to be kind of dry in that respect, so hopefully I'll get to know some of you guys here and at Acen next spring! I get the impression that Acen is substantially larger than any other con I've attended, so that will be something new as well. Anyhow, hi all, and I hope to chat with some of you soon!~ ^_^

#2 User is offline   EndlessKey 

• Regular
  • PipPip
  • Group: Regular
  • Member No.: 47633

Posted 06 September 2011 - 07:20 AM

Welcome to the con/forums :) Acen may seem a bit overwhelming your first time if your not used to such a big convention, but have fun - it's a convention :D

#3 User is online   magishine 

• Tenkuu Yuusha
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Addict
  • Member No.: 21997

Posted 06 September 2011 - 08:21 AM

Hello. Welcome the the forums. Here have a cookie *hands cookie* Enjoy your time here and enjoy Acen. It's a ton of fun
uchu kitaaaaaa!!!!

Cosplays for ACen 2015 and progress made:

Not attending ACen in 2015. Sorry. Maybe 2016

#4 User is offline   GITS SAC Motoko 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 19048

Posted 06 September 2011 - 09:55 AM