• This topic is locked

Why so early next year?

#1 User is offline   ccaccus 

• Pip
  • Group: Newbie
  • Member No.: 60328

Posted 26 May 2011 - 01:28 PM

Sorry if this has been posted before... :sweatdrop:

I just found that Acen will be held April 27-29 next year... which is, to me, really early. Last year, I got home from college the Thursday before Acen and basically unpacked my college stuff, repacked for Acen, and left again the next morning. If it had been any earlier, I couldn't have gone. Luckily I'm a graduate now and wouldn't have to worry about missing Acen while away at school, but many congoers are college-age and would still be away at college that weekend, including several of my friends.

Any particular reason for the early date?

#2 User is online   Washu Takahashi 

• Sempai
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Sempai
  • Member No.: 56275

Posted 26 May 2011 - 01:36 PM

I was actually wondering the same thing. Acen is generally held middle/late May...having it late April seems odd.
ACen 2015 Plans
Maki (1, 2, Jump! or Wonderful Rush) [Love Live! School Idol Project] 100% or 30%
Honey Lemon (Battle Version) [Big Hero 6] 60%
Ikuto Tsukiyomi (Black Lynx) [Shugo Chara!] 20%

Moved to 2016: Ryuho (Final Armour Version) [s-CRY-ed] 0%

Add me on Facebook! Washu Takashi Cosplay

#3 User is offline   Isamu 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 8918

Posted 26 May 2011 - 01:41 PM

It has to do with when the convention center was available I believe.
"Frank and explicit"-that is the right line to take when you wish to conceal your own mind and to confuse the minds of others.
Bachelors know more about women than married men; if they didn't, they'd be married too.
Santa on the crapper is officially dead.
Acens attended. 2001,2002,2007-2011.
STVO the 2013 Hellfire champ.

#4 User is offline   Kasin 

• Iron Chef
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Iron Chef
  • Member No.: 13139

Posted 26 May 2011 - 02:39 PM