Anime Central Forums: Cancel a Format: Hetalia visual novel translation project - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cancel a Format: Hetalia visual novel translation project Sigh

#1 User is offline   The Fujoshi 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 59284

Posted 25 May 2011 - 07:20 PM

Cancel A Format: Hetalia translation project

Work in progress: Finish time is undetermined

Fujoshi here.

I am studying Japanese and I wanted to try translations, because I happen to enjoy such things. Since I have a hero complex and nobody has attempted this awesome game, I am going to start it.

What is this game?

Cancel A Format is a fan work Hetalia Gauken visual novel game. I have no idea if it's BL or not yet but from the looks of my google fu it's just an otome game with a girl(?) as the main character. It is a VERY RARE visual novel game and 18+ so don't try the game if you are not 18+!

Website with the game information in Japanese: Safe for work

Are you going to translate it in English?

My goal unless I just fail and give up, is to translate this game in English. I have to ask the creators as well as figure out how the PC copy script works since this is my first attempt on doing anything of this type. I thought it would be fun since I am a Hetalia geek in general and it could help me just in case I try to translate such things as...video games :thumbup:

Someone half attempt on translating the game; also work safe.

So far I have to figure out the coding as well as how the patch works for this game x.x yes you need a patch for this game just to play it! Bummer.