If I ran ACEN

#31 User is offline   redx1 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 20031

Posted 02 March 2011 - 07:46 PM

Just a reminder folks...

Threats of any kind are not permitted... even joking.

Please keep it civil.
~~

#32 User is offline   Kitsu-chan 

• 2+2 = 5
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Member No.: 6190
  • Location:Hiding from my Sewing machine. Shh... Don't tell it I'm under the bed.

Posted 02 March 2011 - 08:52 PM

I would have more Japanese mangaka as guests. It's awesome having all the J-pop musicians & voice actors, but as a artist I would love to meet more pros of my field. People like CLAMP, Shin Mashiba, Yun Kōga. After all we had Kenichi Sonoda at ACen (which as a Gunsmith Cats fan was epic).

This post has been edited by Kitsu-chan: 02 March 2011 - 08:54 PM

Resident Ladyboy of the ACen Forums

Sadly won't be attending ACen 2012. So I'll be taking my cosplay up a notch for 2013.

#33 User is offline   magishine 

• Tenkuu Yuusha
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Addict
  • Member No.: 21997

Posted 02 March 2011 - 09:52 PM

View PostValkyrie, on 02 March 2011 - 05:27 PM, said:

Here's a challenge/hypothetical question for you all ;) (I ask this because, in all seriousness, this thread is catching eyes other than attendees'.)

Let's say that you wanted to get rid of the dances/musical events. What would you replace them with, keeping in mind that those tend to bring in quite a few attendees on their own? That's a lot of space/time to use, after all, and as mentioned before, there are people who come to ACen solely for those events. What would you provide that could draw in lots of interest?