Anime Central Forums: 2011 Masquerade: Info here (more over time!) - Anime Central Forums

• 3 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

2011 Masquerade: Info here (more over time!)

#1 User is offline   sabre 

• Masquerade DH
  • PipPip
  • Group: Department Head
  • Member No.: 7153

Posted 15 November 2010 - 07:29 PM

Greetings all!

Hi, I'm Sabre, the Masquerade DH for ACEN 2011!

Since you all are here, I suppose it's time for me to be here as well.

1st, pre-registration dates!

Pre-registration is up as of January 1, 2011; you can find the form here. It will close on 3/31 or when the skits (25 max) and walkons (75 max) fill up.

2nd, rules.

You can find them here

3rd,

I travel for a living (ugh). I should be hitting the forums every couple days, but if I'm not online during the weekend, it's because I'm enjoying being home -- I'll be back on Monday ;)

Questions? Go for it! (I may remove your post, adding your question and the answer to this thread)

#2 User is offline   GITS SAC Motoko 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 19048

Posted 15 November 2010 - 07:34 PM

I have 2 questions I've been wanting to ask for awhile. Are we allowed to "transform" during a walk-on as long as it's like 20 seconds or under? Like for example only, like Samus going to Zero-suit or something? And from any transformation for that matter, the person would walk off the stage, so will there be helpers to help carry our costume off the stage if we need so?

Thanks. :)
Motoko Kusanagi is mah womanz. ;3 HEEEEYYYY SEXY MOTOKO OP OP OP OPPAN MOTOKO STYLE
Cosplay for ACen 2013: Major Motoko Kusanagi--Ghost in the Shell S.A.C. 2nd GIG, Lucy--Elfen Lied, episode 1 "outfit' ;3 and perhaps an additional. Maaaaaybe :3
Cosplay for ACen 2010, 2011, 2012: Major Motoko Kusanagi--Ghost in the Shell: S.A.C. 2nd GIG

#3 User is offline   sabre 

• Masquerade DH
  • PipPip

Posted 15 November 2010 - 07:50 PM