• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Programming Schedule, Etc, Pickup?

#1 User is offline   Li Syaoran 

• Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Member No.: 4311

Posted 24 March 2010 - 07:46 PM

First off, my bad if this is in the wrong board. Mods, toss it to the right board if it's in the wrong place. Appreciate it.

I'm not new to the whole A'cen gig. I've been doing this since 2004 with my aunt (Nevermind my being unable to drive, she knows her way around, having lived and worked there for a long time, plus I'd never drive in / around Chicagoland if my life depended on it.., it's like taking a trip down to the bowels of the nether-world). Anyways, usually the routine each year has been to go down there on Thurs. evening to get our badges, along with finalized programming schedules, guest list/con rules/autograph books and whatever else you folks throw into those grab bags. (Those bags are useful for hauling around my camera and other stuff).

Not so this year. I figured it would be easier, due to I-94 construction on MY side of the IL-WI border (I'm on the WI side) which will slow us down a bit, to just have our badges mailed this year, and we'll just be crashing at her home for that weekend. I just got mine in the mail today (Whoohoo!), and will just be going straight down (from the Racine/Kenosha county line) to the con early Fri Morning. That will be quite a trip ...not quite looking towards the rush hour traffic, but I'm used to it now.

There's only one caveat though. Where, when and how do I go about getting that swag bag if I already have my badge?

Thanks much. Looking forwards to A'cen the 13th. I'm liking the guest list so far. At least 4 of the VAs I've heard of since they've all been in dubs I enjoyed.
~ Anime Cheesehead since 1996 ~
(12 Years and Still Going...)
Gateway anime: Dragonball (1995 dub version) / Samurai Pizza Cats
-----
Going 'Back In That Same Old Place - Sweet Home, Chicago"
ACen'10: May 14-16 @ Rosemont (Chicago) IL