Anime Central Forums: If You Get An Error Or Have A Question During Registration, Read This. - Anime Central Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

If You Get An Error Or Have A Question During Registration, Read This.

#1 User is offline   TheRabbi 

• IRT ADH
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Administrator
  • Member No.: 591

Post icon  Posted 07 February 2008 - 12:48 AM

Hi all. I want to apologize for being away from the forums for so long. I took a short hiatus after some brutal Registration hacking to work on some other stuff, and then I had to go to California, and then school started. So, now that I'm back in my normal routine, I'm back on the forums. I'll try to parse through all the topics that have been started recently, but most of them are either procedural questions that fall under the registration department's jurisdiction (I'm just a lowly programmer!) or they have already been answered elsewhere. Several times. By many people.

However, since these errors seem to be cropping up all over the place, I will attempt to gather the most common ones here. Keep an eye for updates, and I warn you: these answers will be frank.

Error Type: 181 (Client request data did not match the session. This may indicate an attempt to hijack this login session.)

This bug should be solved! See this thread for more information.

If you do encounter this error, please follow the instructions for reporting a bug found at the bottom of this post.

You can attempt to resolve this several ways.
  • Go to http://www.acen.org/...tion/logout.php. You may get an error message there, but disregard it.
  • Clear your browser's cookies.
    • For Firefox: Tools | Options | Privacy | Show Cookies. Either click "Remove All Cookies" or type "acen" and remove those cookies.
    • For IE7: Tools | Internet Options | Browsing History | Delete... | Delete Cookies... and click "Yes".