Anime Central Forums: More Places To Read Manga/see Anime Online? - Anime Central Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

More Places To Read Manga/see Anime Online?

#1 User is offline   KnitChick 

• ACen Staff
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: ACen Staff
  • Member No.: 9629

Posted 19 December 2007 - 02:33 AM

Hi all!

This may seem like a dumb question but I'm still new to anime/manga, and still learning! I'm slowly exploring titles out there and finding what interests me, and I've bought a few manga titles and checked out several more from the library.

Now since I don't have a lot of money I've been trying to stick to stuff I can get at the library. I found ****** thanks to a friend's journal on DeviantArt, and they've got a few series I like there, that's where I started watching Bleach (and will get back to now that they're up again)

The thing is there's a couple series I'm really interested in continuing that are not available there.

Right now I'm looking for:

Ghost Hunt (anime and manga)
Gintama (anime, they have the manga)
Revolutionary Girl Utena (anime and manga)

I don't care if the anime is subbed or dubbed, I'll watch either. I know there's anime for Gintama, it's mentioned in the manga volumes I bought (I've got all three that have been released), and I'm pretty sure I saw mention of a Ghost Hunt anime somewhere. I just would love to know where to see these!

Once I catch up a bit more on the series I am hooked on so far (those, Bleach, Claymore, Tsubasa Chronicles, just got into Fullmetal Alchemist a bit), I'll start looking for more. Though suggestions are always welcomed. So far what I really like are magical girl stories, and especially anything to do with the paranomal/ghosts/parapsychology etc. Yeah I'm a lifelong Ghostbusters fanatic and that's why I love Ghost Hunt and Bleach. :)

Thanks in advance for any help!

~MJ~
Special Needs and Compliance DH for Acen! Come see us in the Hyatt Grand Boardroom!!