• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Ouran Host Club a panel set up to mimic a Host Club meeting

#31 User is offline   Tanasha-Chan 

• Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Member No.: 16933

Posted 24 January 2008 - 05:04 PM

Though I already have my Haruhi Costume, I'm debating wether I should go as Honey or not... but I'm a total noob, so I wouldn't know what I was doing, you guys would have to hold my hand.

#32 User is offline   divine_fanaticy 

• Regular
  • PipPip
  • Group: Regular
  • Member No.: 5985

Posted 24 January 2008 - 09:00 PM

View PostTanasha-Chan, on Jan 24 2008, 11:04 PM, said:

Though I already have my Haruhi Costume, I'm debating wether I should go as Honey or not... but I'm a total noob, so I wouldn't know what I was doing, you guys would have to hold my hand.

it's up to you. Arakhne volunteered her friend for the panel as honey, but i have no definite info about that. as you can see, Arakhne herself is on back-up.

honey can be a little tough, personality- and appearance-wise. if your costume is perfect, usually it's fine to look cute and innocent, but in an hour-long panel, that sort of attitude fades into the background. you have to be talkative, too. (but i'm not expecting perfection from anyone! i just want everyone to be comfortable.) the number one advice is be as familiar with the character as possible. i'm a first-timer at panels, and i've only been on-stage once before. the con stages are MUCH less intimidating than that one (they're only a couple feet or so off the ground, from what i've seen). also, usually the issue with honey-cosplay is the height and/or the hair/wig. i'm afraid i'm a bit pushy about that when it comes to honey, because last year i mistook a LOT of honey-cosplayers for tamaki-cosplayers. oops! i felt really embarrassed.