Anime Central Forums: Your First/oldest Fighting Game -fg Hist. Research- - Anime Central Forums

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Your First/oldest Fighting Game -fg Hist. Research- My Fighting Game History Research - Survey

#31 User is offline   Genmaru 

• Lurker
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Member No.: 16976

Posted 23 February 2008 - 09:38 AM

- 22, Male, White American

- I probably played an earlier game, but what I best remember is Street Fighter II on my SNES in '92.

- Originally because it was fun playing such a game against my friends, and holding little pointless tournaments when I was a kid. Later I just liked games like Marvel Vs. Capcom, where I could play as all these rediculous characters from other games I liked.

- SNK VS. Capcom: Match of the Millenium, for the Neo-Geo Pocket Color.
I'm a Graphic Designer / Artist
My Deviant Art account is at chadcarlson.deviantart.com

My website is at chadcarlson.net
I am selling art in the Artist Alley under the name Design Flat (dflat).
====================================
X-Box Live Gamer Tag: Akagen ~ Wii Friend Code: Coming Soon
Pokemon Code: 1203-6843-6932 ~ Pokemon Name: Genmaru ~ SSBB Code: Coming Soon

#32 User is offline   Jam-Kiske 

• Sage
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Sage
  • Member No.: 10878

Posted 23 February 2008 - 02:35 PM

View PostJiraiya, on Feb 22 2008, 10:38 PM, said:

*clenches his fist and tears of joy flowing*

You guys just made my day!!! T_T

Thank you for filling the survey, I was planning to open this up again since I compile this data each year trying to figure out how everybody got into fighting games! I just wish that a lot more would fill this out!

Once again...

THANK YOU!!!

And those who havent yet... JUST DO IT!!!!! LOL!!!!

Oh.... YaY! I felt awkward posting in something so old but when I noticed it in your sig I couldn't resist. Generally if it involves fighting games... I'm there.
Oops can't afford to go to ACEN anymore! >: