• You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Newbie >.> With questions

#1 User is offline   Tessasia 

• Pip
  • Group: Purge for Inactivity
  • Member No.: 8405

Posted 01 November 2006 - 03:06 PM

Hello I am a bit confused. This is my first year planning to go to one of these and the first time I have learned that something like this is actually pretty close to where I live thus giving me a chance to attend! I am trying to organize a small party of at the most 6 (or 2-4 at the least) to go to this and they have never tried anything like this either so I am all on my own on this, besides 1 other person who had told me about ACen but I only met him over the summer and never spoke to him since. He basically told me to just sit back and give him a call in May but I am not going to do that because I am not going to depend on someone I barely know so I am trying to do this myself. So I know what to do next time, and the next, and the, well, etc.

If you could help me in just answering any questions I have nicely and not making me sound dumb, that would be very much appreciated, and I will give you a cookie :D Besides I looked over this forum and I just got so lost cause things just go back and forth and are confusing me even more. And I am determined to go this year.

These are just some of my questions I am sure I will have plenty more x.x Sorry you guys but I just need to know and this is one of the only ways I can do this. (And I hope this is where I can post this type of stuff, I'm sorry If I posted in the wrong place!)

Questions
1) Registration?
Why do we need to Register exactly?

2) Pre-Registration?
Now, I saw the whole having a flyer or card thing and sending $30 in to this one place, but is that only for the people who attended what ever it was and have that flyer/card to get in for $30? If we don’t have that how can we Pre-reg anyways so we don’t have to stand in some line for hours upon hours, and does it cost so much per person?

3) How much?