Wake Up, Girls!

Wake Up, Girls! 2014

Guest Panels
Meet the Wake Up Girls! with Director Yutaka Yamamoto (Friday)
Wake Up, Girls! Movie Screening & Live Performance (Saturday)

Autograph Session
Wake Up, Girls! (Saturday)

Wake Up, Girls! is a 7 member Japanese voice actress group chosen via open audition from a pool of over 2000 candidates. The group is comprised of Mayu Yoshioka, Yoshino Aoyama, Minami Tanaka, Nanami Yamashita, Miyu Takagi, Airi Eino, and Kaya Okuno. From the outset, the chosen members were to not only comprise the real life, singing, dancing group, but to also be the voices behind the main characters of the anime movie and series “Wake Up, Girls!” directed by Yutaka Yamamoto. Not only are the characters in the series named after the actresses, the actresses and characters even resemble each other in appearance and personality.

Wake Up, Girls! Official Website
Wake Up, Girls! Official Website Announcement

See also:
Yutaka Yamamoto Announcement
Hiroaki Takeuchi Announcement